As I’ve mentioned before, a few times, I’ve been seriously struggling with anxiety/panic attacks this year. Cue Monday night being over-tired and having things to to the next day causing an episode of shaking, crying, and breathing problems. For the record, with our old dog, Max, if you were upset in any way, he sensed it and would come over to comfort you. Georgia’s like “HI! Person! I love you! *wag wag wag* Are we gonna play now?! Will you rub my belly! Oh, you’re near me! Rub my belly! No, not my head. Hi!!!!”

Useless mutt. Good thing she’s so darned cute.

I told my mom and she said what I had been thinking, that I might need to see a doctor.

“But first,” she said, “do a Google search to see if any vitamin or mineral deficiencies can cause an increase in panic attacks. I mean, we know you’re iron deficient, there may be something there.”

Don’t get logical with me, Mother.

Turns out, deficiencies in Vitamin B, Iron, and Magnesium can all cause anxiety/panic attacks in people who normally shouldn’t be getting them. Stupid logic.

I’m Iron deficient. We know this. My doctor did the blood-work and told me to start taking a multivitamin which I promptly ignored/forgot. You can see by my nails that I’m in need of Iron. Also, I like to crunch ice, which is a huge sign. I always have. Magnesium deficiencies can cause muscle spasms, something I had just last week, and tend to have frequently. Magnesium also helps with sleep, and that is something I also need help with. Mom swears by the stuff. (If you take too much, it will actually keep you awake.)

So, yesterday, Mom handed me a Vitamin B at one point, and a Magnesium pill before bed. I did sleep. It took a while to get to sleep cuz I’m me, but I slept quite well. I’ll be taking 3 pills a day, or every other day, from here on out to see if it helps anything. And I will definitely keep people posted on further events, or lack thereof, should they come about. Might be a light at the end of this gosh-darned tunnel of fear and “AHHHHHHH!”

In other news, that interview I was supposed to have yesterday turned into a “we hired someone, sorry” phone call. Seriously, who hires someone before they finish interviewing the candidates? Rude.

acme-looney-tunes-movie

“Mary from ACME” is gonna die this week. ACME being my choice for not saying the real name of the temp agency I was hired through. Mary being her real name because it’s the most common name in history. I can’t tell you how many women from India tried to convince me they were named Mary in the customer service sectors of many financial companies. This is what I was promising a rant on before.

Anyway, I gave/confirmed my email at least 4 times. They were supposed to email me the “on-boarding” paperwork when the time came. Well, I’ve never done this, so I just waited. Finally, she calls me.

M: Did you finish the paperwork?
C: What paperwork?
M: The on-boarding paperwork.
C: I never received it.
M: B emailed it…. *insert date I can’t remember here*
C: I never received it.
M: But B emailed it *date*.
C: Well, I never received it. (getting agitated now, I’m not a child or a liar”
M: Well, let me confirm your email. I have emailNUMBERS@server
C: No, it’s EMAILNUMBERS@server
M: Yes, emailNUMBERS@server
C: NO, E-M-A-I-L-NUMBERS@server
M: Oh, ok, that’s why then. B sent it to the other one. Let me check what I have. Hmm. I have the correct one, and I know I’ve emailed you before.
C: Yes, yes you have.
M: Alright, I will have her correct that and send it out. Actually, I’ll just see if I can find it and forward it to you.
C: Ok, that’s fine.
M: Ok, but we need you to finish these as soon as possible because we’re under a bit of a time crunch now, and need to verify *federal form* and do the drug test paperwork as soon as we can.
C: Ok-
M: So call me as soon as you finish those and we’ll set up a date for you to come in.
C: I will do that.

Like it was my fault they had the wrong email? Seriously?! Cue later that week.

M: Have you finished the paperwork?
C: I never received it. I was actually going to call you today because what you sent me doesn’t require filling out. It’s just the manual and the –
M: Well, I sent them and we need you to fill them out as soon as possible because we’re under a bit of a time crunch now, and need to verify *federal form* and do the drug test paperwork as soon as we can.
C: As I said, Mary, I got your email, but the only thing in it is a manual – which doesn’t require me to fill out anything – and something about direct deposit on my phone. So I can’t fill anything out on either of those.
M: Oh, I thought I sent you the right one. Oh, I can’t find it. I’ll have B send you the right information. I’ll need you to fill them out as soon as possible because we’re under a bit of a time crunch now, and need to verify *federal form* and do the drug test paperwork as soon as we can.

I’m so done. So come Friday, I notice around 5:40 that I still haven’t received anything and call her, leaving a message since it’s after working hours. I ended up receiving it the next morning, but didn’t call back because it was Saturday and obviously I was hanging with Nina and the puppies. Monday rolls around and my phone starts blaring the Captain America theme song (no not the show-girls one).tumblr_lukds6uqq01r1ogfco2_1280

Keep in mind this woman sounds like a human version of Roz.

M: Did you receive the paperwork?
C: I just did over the weekend but haven’t had a chance to call you back. I-
M: Well, we need you to fill them out as soon as possible because we’re under a bit of a time crunch now, and need to verify *federal form* and do the drug test paperwork as soon as we can.
C: I understand, and I will try to do them tonight, at the latest you will have them tomorrow, but I’m out of town right now and can’t do anything. I will get them to you by tomorrow and call you when they’re done.
M: Well, I sent them and we need you to fill them out as soon as possible because we’re under a bit of a time crunch now, and need to verify *federal form* and do the drug test paperwork as soon as we can.
C: Mary, as I said, I’m out of town right now. (I’m now being very clipped). So, there’s nothing I can do. I will get them to you by tomorrow, and call you when they’re done.
M: Ok, well then just get them done as soon as you can.

Yesterday, as I’m filling out the 78-step process and nearing the last 6 sections with however many subsections.

M: Have you finished the paperwork?
C: As I said yesterday, I was out of town. I’m doing them right now so-
M: Well, we need you to finish those as quickly as possible because we’re really short on time now, and need to verify *federal form* and do the drug test paperwork as soon as we can.
C: Well, I have 6 steps left so-
M: Ok we need it as soon as possible so when you can-
C: Like I said, I have 6 steps left. I’ll call you when I finish-
M: Yeah, call me when you’re done because we need to verify *federal form* and give you the drug test paperwork. When do you think you can come in? Can you come in today so we can get that done?
C: Actually, our car broke down so I’m stuck at home right now. I can’t go anywhere. I’ll try to come in tomorrow-
M: Oh, so that’s a problem. Well, let’s see. You’re in *city name*…
C: Actually, I’m in *city they’re in*-
M: Because B could meet you halfway since you’re in *city name*
C: I’m actually only 10 minutes from *city they’re in*-
M: Oh! Great so then you can come into the office. Can you come in today?
C: Noooo. Our car broke down, so we’re down a vehicle. I can’t go anywhere.
M: Oh, that’s *mumble mumble*
C: So, I could probably come in tomorrow-
M: Ok great! What time do you think you could come in tomorrow?
C: I. Don’t. Know. It will depend on when I can have the vehicle-
M: So what time are you thinking you’ll be in?
C: I’ll try to come in between 10 & 11. Does that work?
M: That’s fine. Do you know where we are?
C: I believe I have your address, but why don’t you give it to me again to make sure.
M: *Give me directions instead*

I am beyond annoyed at being treated like it’s all been my fault and like I’m some irresponsible child.

So, between writing our conversations and finishing this post, I actually went in to meet “Mary from ACME” and get my paperwork sorted. If she had been mean at all, she probably would’ve gotten an earful. As it was, she was actually nice and just rather old. And it turns out I’m starting the Monday after next instead of next Monday as I had been told. Wonder when they were going to let me know that….

Wrapped that up (didn’t get the drug testing done, nyah nyah), went to the mall to buy a gift for our Pastor’s wife, and a candle for Mom (because it smelled like the local cider mill), and the best part of all…..

The Chinese restaurant in the mall there actually makes good food! Woohoo! This is super exciting for us. We love Chinese food and have been desperate for good food lately because we’ve had so much bad stuff.

Well, that’s my rant about that company. Enjoy the rest of your day. I’m going to go fill out more job applications….

